Lights! Camera! Trumpets!

Posted: February 4, 2011 in Ink & Feather
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It’s still in rough at this point, but for those of you who are interested, behold: The Key to Starveldt!

(Apologies for the tiny graphic – the other images I have are all Adobe PDFs, and I can’t figure out how to make them into JPEGs for ease of use.)

As I type this, the edited pages for TKTS are sitting just to my left, and I am anticipating that a fully updated manuscript will be sent back to Ford Street  – who now have a shiny new website – by the end of this weekend. I can’t give you a concrete release date yet, but right now, it’s looking to be sometime in August/September 2011. Apart from all the work involved in sending final edits back and forth, printing the actual books and organising promotions, the fact that I now live in Scotland means that physically getting myself to the launch has become a much more involved process than it was for Solace & Grief. However, while it would be nice to be on hand when the book hits shelves, I understand that certain of you are keen to see what’s been happening to Solace, Sharpsoft and the rest, so regardless of what happens with my travel plans, I’ll do my best to ensure the book comes out as soon as it reasonably can.

Comments
  1. Jennifer Gearing says:

    W00t! That looks awesome, I am so excited!

  2. Very cool! Can’t wait to get it.

  3. miffyjf says:

    Oh, ah. Likey, like, like!
    Sorry. Sort of immature, but I need to know what happens next!

Leave a comment