Gasp!

Posted: September 2, 2008 in Ink & Feather
Tags: , , , , ,

Late on Sunday evening, I received an email from the publisher I most recently submitted to asking if I could send them the rest of the manuscript. This made me very happy, not only for the most obvious reason, but because publishers usually take months to respond, and to hear anything in under a fortnight is like having Christmas in September. So, naturally, I then stayed up until 2:30 editing, which job I finished yesterday afternoon. At lunch today, I printed up and posted in, remembeing to give the envelope a good-luck kiss (no tongue).

Not to get my hopes up (again), but – yay!

Comments
  1. J.C says:

    Hey just wanted to say goodluck! I hope it goes really well for you this time around. Definitely exciting that they got back to you so fast🙂

  2. fozmeadows says:

    Thanks! If nothing else, it’s certainly encouraging. I’ll be sure to let everyone know how it works out!

  3. chaze77 says:

    Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

